New Yorker Windows

Da ist sie, meine erste kleine Ausstellung: Ich nenne die Fotoserie New Yorker Windows. Es sind Ausschnitte aus alten Fotos, die lediglich einzelne Fensterfronten abbilden. Viele Fenster nebeneinander geben einerseits eine gewisse Konstanz und Monotonie, andererseits ist kein Fenster gleich. Und ebenso verhält es sich mit dem Zusammenspiel zwischen Licht und Schatten. Ich hoffe ihr mögt die Serie.

There it is, my first little exhibition: I call it New Yorker Windows. All the pictures are excerpts of old New York pictures, who only picture windowfronts, Edges and frames of buildings. On the one hand many tile windows give a consistency and monotony, on the other hand no window is equal to another. And the same counts for the cooperation of lights and shadows.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. kristinakoti says:

    I loved the pics.
    I am currently studying German, I have so much to learn, besides it’s a bit difficult :p but reading interesting posts will make it easier to improve my skills :D.
    You have a new follower 🙂

    Like

    1. streetbiter says:

      Oh thanks and greatings to Albania. I think the German language is also for so many foreign people difficult to master, so your not alone in the german grammar World 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kristinakoti says:

        Heeeyyy ^_^
        Yeah I know, sometimes I feel demotivated like I am never going to figure it out… ever… But I am not giving up 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful pictures. Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

    Like

  3. rxfrazier says:

    I particularly like the building with the green shades. Nice photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mabel Kwong says:

    Wonderful images and such a thoughtful interpretation of this weeks’ challenge. I really like the last set of windows. The small arches give a charming look about each windwo. Agree with you that windows can look so similar, yet so different. There is always a story behind each window, whether opened or closed, lit or dark, curtains or no curtains.

    Like

Leave a comment